Still here…

Sorry I’ve not updated much recently, new team and new project, working with Oracle RTD. Very cool stuff, interesting technology that’s directly visible to the business, unlike the hardcore DBA and systems work I’m more used to, that if you’re doing it right, no-one will ever even know you’re there.

On the OCaml front, I am just ticking along on a plateau… The things I need to do at the language level (parsing command lines, interacting with databases, formatted output and so on) I know now, and I can just get on with it. I’d like to get deeper into the language and into FP, and that is still my overall focus, but the initial, basic goal of “use a functional programming language for real work” I think I can count as a success.

About Gaius

Jus' a good ol' boy, never meanin' no harm
This entry was posted in Business, Ocaml, Oracle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment